Ecuador Social Profile

General Information

Official name Republic of Ecuador
Capital Quito
Official Language Spanish
Government Democracy
President Rafael Correa
Independence August 10, 1822
Currency US Dollar
Administrative Divisions 24 Provinces, divided into Cantons
Religion Mainly Christianity, traditional beliefs

demographics ecuador
ethnic groups of ecuador
Ethnic Groups
languages and education in ecuador
Languages and Education
public health in ecuador
Public Health